Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

[help] 180CP MagPlar - How to Improve / Goals to Aim for

neski
neski
Soul Shriven
Hey all,

Returning player here. I'm looking for a bit of guidance/suggestions on moving forward. First time posting (I hope I'm in the right place)

My average Vet Dungeon I pull about about 10k Minimum and 18k Max DPS on single target bosses.
Couldn't tell you AOE DPS

I feel like I'v hit some-what of a wall. I know a degree of that is needing a group to to do trails with, i may have found one.
But before I do, I want to make sure I am as well prepared as I can be and I'm not sure what my gear goals are/should be.
Or even if my skills could be improved.

I am still learning my rotation but at this stage its something like this

Rotation

BoS > BlazingSpear > SolarBarrage > light attack > Degeneration *BarSwap*
PurifingLight > light attack > Vamp bane > light > Psweeps > light > Psweeps > Light *BarSwap&Repeat* (This is when BoS and back bar spell run out)

Note:
*replace 2nd Psweep with heavy attack if magika getting low or off-balance comes up
*Harness Magika comes in depending on the fight. (after Solar Barrage)
*AOE trash is basicly - BoS > BlazingSpear > SolarBarrage *BarSwap* VampBane > light > Psweeps (repeat light/Psweeps till deal or lay first bar again)

Character Overview

180ishCP
Breton
64 AP into Magika.
Mundus stone - Shadow
Food - Witchmother's Potent Brew
Pots - general Magika Recovery, Cant afford a lot of Essence of Spell Damage - that's why Degeneration is on the bars.
Spell Crit - 50.0%
Spell Damage - *will edit when home*

Set up

Head (heavy) & Shoulders (light but aiming for a med need more keys!) - Grothdarr
5 Piece Light Armour set - Mother's Sorrow - Mag Enchant (traits are a bit all over the place)
Lightning Staff x2 - Law of Julianos. Both with Fire Enchant
Ring x2 - Law of Julianos - Spell damage