The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Crafted/overland siroria alternative?

Mariusghost84
Mariusghost84
✭✭✭✭✭
Im new to magica classes. Is there a viable crafted or overland Siroria alternative, just to get me going and getting over 30k dps?
  • vesselwiththepestle
    vesselwiththepestle
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Law of Julianos would be your best choice, you can craft in Wrothgar. Mother's Sorrow (Deshan Overland) of course, if you haven't it already. On a Mag DK you could use Silks of the Sun (Stonefalls Overland), too. Keep in mind that you can get a Mother's Sorrow Lightning Staff and a Silks of the Sun Inferno Staff from a quest.
    Edited by vesselwiththepestle on May 21, 2019 6:59AM
    1000+ CP
    PC/EU Ravenwatch Daggerfall Covenant

Give me my wings back!
  • robpr
    robpr
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Get Burning Spellweave from CoA. Even blue its quite potent. Julianos, Mother Sorrow and also now Crafty Alfiq are nice alternatives for starters.
  • Vildebill
    Vildebill
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Innate Axiom is not that bad either for a starter set. Crafted in Clockwork City.
    EU PC
  • idk
    idk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    As has been suggested, Julianos is a good crafted set. It is very solid and would be better for you than Siroria anyhow.

Siroria is only good in some fights. Fights that allow long periods of time to stand still in the circle it drops.

Other sets suggested here.

BSW - requires farming and probably trait change. Craft the Julianos.
    Mother's Sorrow - Good second 5 pc set to use with Julianos. It can round out your jewelry which can be farmed at Dolmens.
    Innate Axiom - Not sure how the math actually works out but it only has 3 slots of set bonus that helps magicka damage.

So I would suggest Juilianos with Mother's Sorrow.
  • Vildebill
    Vildebill
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭