The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

ALT CRAFTING CHARACTER

owlsix
owlsix
Soul Shriven
Hello everyone!

I am very excited to get started playing ESO on Tuesday!. I am fairly new to MMO and am trying to meet some new people and have fun. I have always played mostly solo and am never good at getting into groups. This is my first time trying forums and thought this would be a good place to start! Anyway my question is about crafting, i have never got into crafting in previous games, but wanted to give it a shot. Do any of you create an alt character to craft for your main, or do you prefer to spend some crafting skill points on your main only? thanks for taking the time to read this, enjoy ESO, and maybe I will see some of you online!
  • Decora
    Decora
    There are some definite bonuses to having a separate crafting character in ESO.

- You have shared bank space between all of your characters. This will make it very easy to share materials you have gathered with your crafting character and to share the finished products with your combat characters.
    - Skill points have to be split between your combat/magic skills and your crafting skills. Sharing your points between the two will mean that you won't be as strong in combat as someone who put all of their points into it.

I'm sure that there will be many people that don't have the patience to play with multiple characters, but I usually run near the character limit.
  • Srikandi
    Srikandi
    ✭✭✭✭