Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Support claims they can't change my billing country, so I can't pay for ESOPlus

paney
paney
Soul Shriven
I'm posting here, because I lost all hope in the customer service guys, answering my e-mails.
The story is that I live in three countries, couple of months a year in each. Two of them are in Europe and one is in Asia. Oficially I'm a resident in only one of them (Poland) and therefore, because of the recent anti tax avoidance legislation, I only use my Polish bank account to recieve my payments. Because of that I can only use credit card issued by a Polish bank to pay for stuff online.
I started playing ESO about three weeks when i was in Norway, and I've been there since. Therefore the system automatically set my residence country to Norway and doesn't let me to change it myself. On the website it says i need to contact the customer service via ticket to do it. The problem is that support also claims they can't do it, because the system recognized me as a resident of Norway! And MasterCard wont let the payment through if the country code is invalid...
According to the e-mails i've been talking with three different guys, using probably fake English names, and every one of them said that changing the billing country can't be done, because the system knows better than me, where I reside.
Maybe some of the friendly mods on the forum will understand where I'm standing and could help me to solve the issue.
I would also like to state that changing the country will make me to pay more for the subscription (99NOK compared to 50 PLN) so I'm not trying to be cheap here. I just want be able to pay for the service I want to buy from you.
My ticket number is 190212-002715
I will appriciate any help.
Cheers.
  • Elsterchen
    Elsterchen
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    @ZOS_GinaBruno maybe you could have a look at this.