Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

PvP StamDK: Nirnhoned or Sharpened 2h?

Vermethys
Vermethys
✭✭✭✭
Hi everyone,

I recently started playing my PvE Tank as a StamDK in PvP (no-cp and BGs), and it has honestly been working wonders compared to what I used to play (MagSorc and MagNB). I run a pretty basic set-up of 2x Bloodspawn, 5x Werewolf Hide, 5x Seventh Legion (2h axe front and back-bar S&B); 5 heavy, 2 medium. On the front I use a sharpened 2h axe with a shock enchant (for proccing concussion and bleed) and on the back-bar I use a nirnhoned 1h with a poison enchant. My Mundus is also the Serpent because I found it hard to sustain without it.

Considering that I'm playing only no-cp (no external penetration aside from Pierce Armor on my S&B bar), should I go with sharpened or nirnhoned on my 2h bar?
Right now, I feel that I hit hard enough on my 2h bar (with Executioner hitting an average of 4k-5k when appropriately used and take flight hitting 4k-7k on most targets) -- Would I notice the loss in penetration when fighting the average no-cp opponent?

2h bar abilities: Executioner, Forward Momentum, Flames of Oblivion, Stampede, Volatile Armor, *Take Flight.
S&B bar abilities: Venomous Claw, Resolving Vigor, Fragmented Shield, Pierce Armor, Reverberating Bash, *Spell Wall.

I noticed that I tend to stay on my S&B bar for the majority of fights unless I need to reapply buffs or to execute/leap/gap-close.

Stat sheet (missing WD increase from Seventh Legion proc):
G35EccK.jpg

I'm really enjoying this set-up/playstyle, and if you've got any general tips regarding PvP StamDK, I'd love to hear them.

Cheers.
Edited by Vermethys on October 20, 2018 8:21PM
PC EU CP1400+
In-game Username: Vermilion98

Characters & Builds
Edith Geonette [DC Imperial Sorcerer] (AR28)
Gorgo Aendovius [AD Imperial Dragonknight] (AR28)

My Builds:
  • likecats
    likecats