The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Magblade help

Gulnagel
Gulnagel
✭✭✭✭
I'm coming from playing a sorcerer and jumped to magblade because the playstyle is more interactive.

I'm wondering from you more experienced Magblades what skills do you recommend I slot?, I'm used to very high survival with my sorcerer and easier rotation so I'm still learning magblade, I got the gear down, just need my perfect rotation and skills.

I play on ps4 :)
Edited by Gulnagel on July 14, 2018 9:16AM

Best Answers

• Vietfox
    Vietfox
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    I'll tell you what i use most of the time:
    Frontbar: Reach, inner light, swallow soul, merciless, cloak + incap/soul harvest
    Backbar: Degeneration, shadow image, double take, healing ward, piercing mark + light's champion.
    But it really depends on your playstyle.
    Other things you could do is change blur to harness/dampen. Crippling grasp is also a great skill.
    Edited by Vietfox on July 14, 2018 12:43PM
    Answer ✓
  • The_Lex
    The_Lex
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    I want to love mageblade. I really do. But as a console player, I found it difficult to weave LA destruction staff with Swallow Soul/Funnel Health. It was just.. buggy. Sometimes it would fire and I'd get the bow proc, other times my character just stood there like he had nothing to do. Frustrating.
    Answer ✓
  • Vietfox
    Vietfox
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭