Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Meaning of symbols on Inventory Items

Zalaan
Zalaan
Hi - I am new to ESO and I am trying to find out what the coloured symbols are that showup on items in my bag and bank. Some are discernible such as the 'deconstruct' logo (advising to deconstruct), and the 'money' logo (advising to sell). However some are less clear eg. a little magnifying glass on some items that can be researched, but not on other items (such as the little blue flame-like symbol compared to the little yellow flame-like symbol. I have tried to turn on/off my addons one by one to see if it is an addon that does this, but no success so far.
I cannot seems to find a list of these meanings anywhere in my internet searching - does one exist?
Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you

PS. Just to confirm - am I correct in thinking that presently if jewellery does not have a sell price it should be destroyed as it cannot be deconstructed
  • Psyonico
    Psyonico
    ✭✭✭
    Why destroy jewelery? Sell it and get the small amount of gold.

The magnifying glass means you can research it on that character.

I'm not familiar with flames.
  • radiostar
    radiostar
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The blue flame is a traited item that can be researched for crafting, or sold to players.

edit: no the blue flame is for intricate items, sry. that means it boosts crafting exp., can be sold to players.
    Edited by radiostar on January 30, 2018 10:36PM
    "Billions upon Billions of Stars"
  • gminkalis_ESO
    gminkalis_ESO
    ✭✭
    The little blue flame is a dungeon item that is only tradable for a few hours to the group you ran the dungeon with, then it becomes bind to player.
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭