Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Crown Store Items, pulled for Crates

heaven13
heaven13
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
Since crates appear to be here for the long haul, I wish the dev team would stop pulling direct purchase content so they could put it in the crates. I've missed buying things before (even things that weren't labeled 'limited time only') to find them later put in the crate rewards for a season.

Example: Cyrod Patrician Formal Gown. When I started playing (December 2016) it was in the store. In March/April, it was still there. Around that time, I needed to upgrade my PC and ended up building a new one, which resulted in an unintended absence from the game for awhile. I had no reason to believe that content would be pulled. (Yes, I know the TOU states they can change whatever they want without notice). It just sucks to have come back, realized it and some other costumes and things were gone, only to be returned as crown crate rewards.

I mean, really, I'd just like to be able to purchase the things I want directly in general. But, at least, please just let things introduced as direct stay direct. Don't remove stuff from the store just so you can sell us the horrid RNG chance to get it later.
Edited by heaven13 on January 18, 2018 10:35AM
PC/NA
Mountain God | Leave No Bone Unbroken | Apex Predator | Pure Lunacy | Depths Defier | No Rest for the Wicked | In Defiance of Death
Defanged the Devourer | Nature's Wrath | Relentless Raider | True Genius | Bane of Thorns | Subterranean Smasher | Ardent Bibliophile

vAA HM | vHRC HM | vSO HM | vDSA | vMoL HM | vHoF HM | vAS+2 | vCR+2 | vBRP | vSS HM | vKA | vRG
Meet my characters :
IT DOESN'T MATTER BECAUSE THEY'RE ALL THE SAME NOW, THANKS ZOS
  • notimetocare
    notimetocare
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Honestly, I fond it good to bring old removed items back.

Want it for sure? Buy it