The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)

Magicka Dk ideas

DeusVult3
DeusVult3
✭✭
I am new to the game..i did learn a lot this past 2 weeks and i rerolled a Magicka Dk. I just wanted to ask you guys for some ideas on a PvP build. Should i go 1h/shield + destro staff ? or 1h/shield both...i intend to be more towards damage with a little bit of tankyness. I like the class so far the healing is great and the dots are not too shabby.
  • Mcgelie1
    Mcgelie1
    ✭✭
    I'm really enjoying shacklebreaker+sun, s&b frontbar, resto backbar. With skoria as well
    Edited by Mcgelie1 on December 31, 2017 4:09AM
  • Hutch679
    Hutch679
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    What do people use to heal o n their mag do? I find once I have 2 people beating on me I can't heal very well.
  • Dreth
    Dreth
    ✭✭✭
    Hutch679 wrote: »
    What do people use to heal o n their mag do? I find once I have 2 people beating on me I can't heal very well.

Coagulating blood, burning embers, power lash
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I ran a S&B/Flame Staff when I did DPS, S&B/Resto when I did healer on my MagDK. Destro Staff's Flame Reach spell is great fun in PVP along with the DK Stone Fist.
  • Xvorg
    Xvorg
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    After years wearing heavy, I'm trying something new that's quite old too in my dunmer mDK.

5 Almalexia's mercy + 5 Alessia's Bulwark + 2 Slimecraw

DW, 2 defending swords + Flame staff

Dmg is quite decent, and mitigation is great. Alma's healing helps a lot and Bulwark, though not optimal, helps against melee enemies.

Currently I'm farming temper alloys for swords, also I decided go Vamp (after 4 years going against the trend too)