NB is now top dog and is op.

• KingJ
    KingJ
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Its funny how you guys turned this into a xbox thread.
  • CyrusArya
    CyrusArya
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    NB has always been top dog in the right hands, and has always been the class with highest skill ceiling. At least since I started playing in 1.6. Thus is a function of the class' damage profile (devastating, quick, and unpredictable) combined with the fact that NB has some of the best buffs and passives in the game. The class just has more moving parts, which really shine in the right hands.

The vast majority of nightblades however are trash, and that is what obscures this reality.
    A R Y A
    -Atmosphere
    -Ary'a
    Czarya
    The K-Hole ~ Phałanx
    My PvP Videos
  • Stamicka
    Stamicka
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Xbox NA people please go here:

https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/379121/xbox-na-players-who-deserve-recognition/p1?new=1

This Nightblade thread is ridiculous and all but don’t completely ruin it.
    Edited by Stamicka on November 4, 2017 4:23PM
  • Strider__Roshin
    Strider__Roshin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    CyrusArya wrote: »
    NB has always been top dog in the right hands, and has always been the class with highest skill ceiling. At least since I started playing in 1.6. Thus is a function of the class' damage profile (devastating, quick, and unpredictable) combined with the fact that NB has some of the best buffs and passives in the game. The class just has more moving parts, which really shine in the right hands.

The vast majority of nightblades however are trash, and that is what obscures this reality.

This is a very accurate point. Overall Nightblades are the easiest, and least threatening class to encounter honestly. But when you encounter a Nightblade used by a talented player... They're dam good.

To be honest I don't really see this as a bad thing. This class has a high skill cap, and that should be rewarded. With that said, cloak spammers are a real eye roller.