The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

DPS Que As Tanks

• Bryong9ub17_ESO
    Bryong9ub17_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭
    In a normal dungeon i wouldn't care, but i don't do normal dungeons.

Vet dungeons i vote kick immediately, I'm done giving chances.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    What is the ideal tank? I'm a bit new to dungeons etc... and I'm not generally a fan of queuing because I have had the worst luck with useless players... sorry to say... So I don't tend to do dungeons because of this... a little lonely and sad on ESO lol.

If you want a good idea of what experienced tanks are advising players new to tanking to do, check out this thread: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/377221/tanking-university

Otherwise, I'm going to repeat my usual statement:
    Here's the basics (applicable for normal and veteran dungeons)
    The basic job of a tank is to taunt the boss, hold boss aggro, and don't die. If you can do that, you are a tank.
    A good tank taunts the boss, holds, boss aggro, doesn't die, holds the boss more or less still, debuffs the boss, buffs the group, and provides crowd control.
  • Stratti
    Stratti
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Im a dedicated tank in all mmo ive played. A tank is important in runs these days especially with dps that are strong. The resson is add management and controlled pulls fast that allow the dps to burn baby burn. Having a tank in these situations helps speed the run. Also in boss fights that are harder its a breeze.

Dont discount that some of us put serious effort in setups to do our roles
  • onemoxygirl