Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Choosing the right house

Ceridwynne
Ceridwynne
✭✭✭
I plan for some of my characters to each have their own house. I have a pretty good idea for most of them but I am having a hard time picking out one for my AD khajiit nightblade. She is my thief/assassin/skooma smuggler character and I want the house to reflect that theme.

I don't want a large house and yard but I do want room for a living space/bedroom, treasure room/office, and a torture.....I mean "guest" room. I don't mind adding new structures but I don't want them to look out of place. Sha'Zirri definitly doesn't mind roughing it but she also like the finer things in life.

I keep checking out the houses but I always find something I can't look past. The houses with the right layout tend to be in cities but then my "guests" won't have privacy. Is soundproofing a thing in Tamriel? I also don't want to arouse suspicion... I mean wake the neighbors when I ship out crates of alchemical supplies. Then the secluded places don't have room for everything I need.

I really need inspiration, can anyone help me out please?
  • Stopnaggin
    Stopnaggin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Try the house in Kenarthi's Roost, fair size and not too awful on price.
  • ixie
    ixie
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Have a look at Velothi Reverie, the house next door even has dead bodies
    PC EU

Ixie - Breton Nightblade
    Paints-With-Frogs - Argonian Nightblade
    Swee Troll - Crafter Dragonknight
  • riberion
    riberion
    ✭✭✭
    You could also check out Mournoth Keep. You are out of town, but not far from a wayshrine. Also, there is a fairly large main level and an upper level that could make a great office/treasure room.

And don't forget, there are some new homes coming with the next update in August. They aren't on PTS yet, but hopefully next week so we can see what those will be like.