Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Morrowind Tanking Help

The_Lex
The_Lex
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
Because I was getting a bit tired of the DPS and Healing roles, I decided to branch out into tanking. I love it! I've spent some time brushing up on the theorycrafting as well as some prominent guides on the subject. I've learned that the current meta is to stack health. Most of the published builds call for some combination of Plague Doctor, Green Pact (both for vHoF), and Ebon. I'm fairly new to the tanking role, but I farmed for all of these sets, including Akaviri Dragonguard. Because combining PD and GP seemed overkill for pledges (even vet pledges), my Imperial DK tank has been wearing PD, Dragon, and BS. Fully buffed (minus War Horn), I have about 42k health (which seems a bit too high for pledges), 14.1k magicka (I struggle with this a bit while PuGing), and 21k stamina. So, I was hoping to get some tanking suggestions for vet pledges and normal dungeons.

Does anyone use the previous meta tank sets, such as Tavas (Elude can be costly, though), Dragon, Hist Bark, etc? How do you gear your tanks for vet pledges and normal trials? What are good stats (H, M, S) to shoot for with this content?

EDIT: Is sturdy a requirement for this patch for all pieces? RNG seems to have blessed me with only infused armor pieces.
Edited by The_Lex on June 30, 2017 1:21PM
  • Liofa
    Liofa
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Here you go . My tank build for Morrowind . Cleared vHoF HM with this , can find the video in there . You can find everything in there . If you have questions , just ask :)
  • The_Lex
    The_Lex
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭