Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Need help from crafter

Prysom
Prysom
Hello,

I'm new to the game or at least on PC. I'm looking for someone that can help me start out the game by just crafting me a purple set of training gear in its lowest level. Ideally the heavy,light,medium so all can level. I plan to try and just power level, I can't offer anything right now but I can pay someone back in the future once I get going in the game.
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Levels 1 to 20 rocket past. You really only need Blue or even Green as it will be literally a couple of hours and you will out level it.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm on PS4, so I can't craft for you, but I'll help w some gear advice based on having leveled many characters to vet.

Armor levels

You need to keep armor that's near your level. Because of One Tamriel mechanics (long story) if you keep armor too long it'll get really, really weak. Therefore, when leveling I change out every six levels. When I level a toon, I make armor sets at level: 10, 16, 22, 28, 36, 42, 46.

Traits

Training will level you faster, so you're right to pick that on all pieces if you're looking to level fast.

Weight

Generally magic toons wear light/heavy and stam wears medium/heavy, but you can level all three. For gear up to level 28 do 3 heavy, 3 medium for stam or 3 light for magic character, then 1 of light/med. After level 28 start bringing in more of your primary fighting resource weight...in your upper 30s and 40s you want five pieces of medium or light at all times owing to perks on them.

Quality