Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Dungeon advice

BobBlast
BobBlast
Soul Shriven
I have yet to even run a single dungeon mainly because I am scared I suck at DPS. I am a 260CP NB and have a fear of build shaming. I am a well seasoned veteran of MMOs but I am new to ESO. In many other MMOs its easy to feel your way through but ESO is different for some reason and its kind of hard to figure out the best skill for the situation (I hope I am explaining that right).
Plus I have built and rebuilt my NB twice now but feel no real difference in the builds. Anyway I am a lowly scrub and would love to get into dungeons but where would I start? I have researched Deltia's Gaming for NB builds and many other builds on YT. They all confuse me because they are from different eras in ESO or some have a different take on it than another... so many avenues. Anyway sorry for the ramblings. Any and all help would be appreciated as I would love to start running dungeons soon.
Thanks.
  • Jaeysa
    Jaeysa
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Heya! For build advice, you might pop over to the next forum, Combat & Character mechanics. I've had pretty good luck there, and your post has a lower chance of being lossed in the millions of posts.

Otherwise, I'd suggest joining a good guild - there are several that advertise on zone chat for exactly that sort of thing - doing content without shaming someone for being 'subpar'. Another thing to suggestion would be to try the normal dungeons(non-DLC ones) which are often incredibly easy as DPS.
    PC/NA: Primarily Daggerfall Covenant.

GL of Hearthlight - a NA/PC Housing guild. PM for details/invite!

Lennie: Breton Sorceror. 9-trait crafter on everything, purveyor of useless frippery.
  • CasNation
    CasNation
    ✭✭✭✭✭