Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Sorcerer healer with DPS- build suggestions/advice

Tariel43
Tariel43
Soul Shriven
Hi! I am not new to the ESO world, but I am new to the sorcerer healer side of things. My main is a stamp DK DPS, second toon is magblade Tank, and now I'm looking to heal.I have seen sorcerer healers and it seems fun. My goal is to be a main healer (counting trials) and still provide decent DPS. Please point me in the right direction on how to build my little sorcerer up. Thank you.
G.T. Valkyrieondreya - xbox.
Edited by Tariel43 on September 9, 2016 5:29AM
Gamer Tag ValkyrieOndreya.
  • Aeaeren
    Aeaeren
    ✭✭✭
    Tariel43 wrote: »
    Hi! I am not new to the ESO world, but I am new to the sorcerer healer side of things. My main is a stamp DK DPS, second toon is magblade Tank, and now I'm looking to heal.I have seen sorcerer healers and it seems fun. My goal is to be a main healer (counting trials) and still provide decent DPS. Please point me in the right direction on how to build my little sorcerer up. Thank you.
    G.T. Valkyrieondreya - xbox.

You won't be able to main heal a trial as we lack the tools needed for it. Stam sticks is a BIG skill that is needed. Templars are always going to be the main healer for trials until they screw something else up. I do some back up healing but that is VERY VERY VERY rare. Issues I have with it is we don't have the extra HoTs and the Pet dies to fast.
    Edited by Aeaeren on September 20, 2016 1:53PM
  • Totalitarian
    Totalitarian
    ✭✭✭✭✭