Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

I read every stam character is running Blackrose. What is the mag alternative for mag character?

altemriel
altemriel
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
Hi guys, I am not an expert in build theory crafting, but I have read many times on the forums here, that Blackrose set is pretty much a meta for stam characters in PVP.
http://elderscrollsonline.wiki.fextralife.com/Black+Rose+Set

Is there any similar magicka alternative (as Blackrose) for mag character? (edit: highlighted red, bold) A mag NB? Or should I just run 5 Magnus (or 5 Lich) + 4 Julianos (2 armor, 2 dual wield) or 5 Clever Alchemyst/4 Vicious Death, or anything better?

I am looking for crafted sets, as I do not do grinding much and I am a noobie casual, so no trials, no vet dungeons (only very few vet dungs so far)...

thanx in advance :)!
Edited by altemriel on September 19, 2016 7:59AM
  • Mustard
    Mustard
    ✭✭✭✭
    You simply just need to run black rose as a magicka player also!
  • altemriel
    altemriel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Mustard wrote: »

hmm, but the 2., 3., 4. piece bonuses seem to me more like for tanky or stam players, not so much for magicka players. but I might be wrong...

and also as a mag player, should I run 5 heavy armor? Is it not better to go 5 light and maybe 2 heavy? or 1 medium, 1 heavy?
    Edited by altemriel on September 18, 2016 6:44PM
  • susmitds
    susmitds
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Heavy Kags
  • altemriel
    altemriel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭