Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Vampire Breathing and relation to Necromancers

Pantherlile
Pantherlile
Soul Shriven
So i have been having a bit of a dilemma in my RP recently. I have a friend who says his vampire character does not have to breath at all because he is a vampire and is undead yet he fights the notion that a necromancer would not be able to control his undead vampire body. I was wondering what all of your feedback would be on this since i will admit i am not a professional when it comes to lore. So basically my question would be do vampires have to breath? and could a necromancer technically control one?
  • ShedsHisTail
    ShedsHisTail
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    So i have been having a bit of a dilemma in my RP recently. I have a friend who says his vampire character does not have to breath at all because he is a vampire and is undead yet he fights the notion that a necromancer would not be able to control his undead vampire body. I was wondering what all of your feedback would be on this since i will admit i am not a professional when it comes to lore. So basically my question would be do vampires have to breath? and could a necromancer technically control one?

As far as I've ever seen in the lore, the only thing which can control a free-willed vampire would be a higher ranking vampire.
    That is, whichever vampire turned him.

I could be wrong, but that's as best I can do from memory.
    "As an online discussion of Tamrielic Lore grows longer, the probability of someone blaming a Dragon Break approaches 1." -- Sheds' Law
    Have you seen the Twin Lamps?
  • DocFrost72
    DocFrost72
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Eso is kind of lenient in its understanding of undeath, and to a much larger extent vampire blood lines. Different blood lines carry different powers, and in theory there could be a strain that does what his does.