Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Unable to do pledges since Dark Brotherhood?

simeion
simeion
✭✭✭
Unable to do pledges since Dark Brotherhood?

“Taking the Undaunted Pledge”

Only have issues with one character; customer service says they can’t do anything! Really?

https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/268843/hotfix-with-downtime-5-31-16-pc-mac-only

http://www.elderscrollsonline.com/en-gb/news/post/2014/12/11/introducing-undaunted-pledges

Well I don’t know how to say this but I have had some bad experiences with customer service. I am unsure on how to go about fixing this issue (not with Customer service but the in game experience). I have a character that cannot do any pledges. It is a Level 50 (583CP) Stamplar. I made this character way before Dark Brotherhood and took my time leveling it.

Once I got to level 45 I received the email for this character to join the Undaunted, you all know the email. I left the attachment in the mail because I had no intention of doing endgame pledges until Dark Brotherhood was released, while do low level content when this character would soon be maxed, because of vet rank removal. Unfortunately, I made a mistake, on another character my Magplar I was clearing out my emails from a day of good sales and took the attachment from the Undaunted Pledge email for my Stamplar out of the mail. I did realize this so I placed my letter (the one for my Stamplar) that gives the “Taking the Undaunted Pledge quest into my bank. Here my Stamplars letter sat until Dark Brotherhood, why use it when I am not going to run any pledges util Dark Bortherhood.