Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

I need some advice with crafting (professions)

itehache
itehache
✭✭✭✭
Hi all!!

First of all, sorry if this has been asked before, I checked the first few pages in this forum and I could not find the same question.

I started playing around 2 weeks ago but I decided to start leveling my professions already, since I can benefit from them also at low levels, which is cool.

I read a guide online and it said that it is better to choose 2 professions and max them, using also all skill points, rather than getting all professions to 50 and not having any skill point to use.
The thing is that, (I think) I have enough skill points to have more than 2 professions. I am currently at level 33 and I have 6 unused skill points atm, which I don't really need right now. I still have many, many skyshards to discover, and many, many quests to do, so, my question is, is it good to level more professions? Should I just keep the skill points? I'm lost and I could really use your help.

I'm currently leveling provisioning and alchemy because I think they are really useful, but I would love to get into woodworking and make my own bows :smiley: Also, enchantment looks cool.

What are your thoughts? How many professions you guys have leveled (with your main)? Which are the "best" ones in your opinion? Not only in the profit you can get from them (gold) but also how useful they have been for you.

I appreciate all your help, and sorry about grammar mistakes, english is not my first language.
  • JuZ
    JuZ
    ✭✭
    Your grammar is excellent.

I would say stick to the 2 you're already levelling but go carefully with the skill points, for example with provisioning it is good to put points into getting more portions out each time you a cook but not much point in having the ability to craft vet 16 food until you are at that level.