The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

New templar in need of help (ps4)

WatchfulPoet
WatchfulPoet
Soul Shriven
Hello all. I'm new to the game and only been playing since last week.

I have a level 19 Templar and I'm incredibly lost. I play on the ps4 on the EU server.

Every guide I look for o line is either aimed at end game, or is out of date. I don't know whether I should be running with a destro staff, or dual wield, or one weapon and a shield.

I was playing mainly with just a destro staff as I only want to do pve DPS. But Im getting tired of only pulling one mob at a time as i can't seem to DPS multiple mobs when using a staff, other than using puncturing sweeps, but it seems to hit weak and I in out of Magicka.

I have all my points in the Magicka section, and my general rotation is

Use reflective light(dawns wrath) to pull a mob, then hit them with destructive clench (destro staff) which knocks them over. Then I use hard attack on my staff to fire at them. If they get close I spam them with puncturing sweeps. If more than one mob comes from me I'm generally screwed and either come close to dying or run out of Magicka.

Right now I'm level 19 and struggling against level 16!

I don't know what I'm doing wrong and trying hard to stick with it as I'm really enjoying the game. Just not sure what I'm doing wrong or where I'm going wrong.

Hope someone can help, sorry for the long post.
  • NikaTheCat
    NikaTheCat
    ✭✭✭