The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Some confusion about racial skils....

Lumenn
Lumenn
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm new to the game and currently going through the "find my main phase". I love melee(my main on EQ1 was a monk for about 8 years. Would have been warrior but they weren't great at solo for awhile) I see that this game seems to be better balanced but still favors magic.

I am playing around with a stamina nb and keep wanting to try out either a stamina templar or sk(leaning towards dk) and have learned how important stamina is. everything I've read says go reguard for dps because of the racial traits but wouldn't bosmer 21% stamina regeneration offset the redguards regen? (although they don't get to boost their base stamina as much). Redguards get stamina back on melee attacks but only every few seconds. How long do fights last later in the game? And orcs hit harder with melee, but is the percentage negligible?

I'm thinking 2h sword with 2 heavy(chest and legs so I can look somewhat like a knight) and the rest medium for stamina regeneration. I'm new so I don't have the cp most builds I've found say to use to " make up" any lacking stats. Nb is great so far(only lvl 15) but want to be a bit more "in your face" than sneak attack...
  • Nirnrotten
    Nirnrotten
    ✭✭✭