Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Best Solo Class (Sorc or Temp?)

connivingsumo
I've been reading the forums and searched for "best solo class," but all of the threads seem to be from Aug 2015 or earlier.

I believe there's been some patches since then because my Templar doesn't have 'Puncturing Sweep' and no healing+damage type spell/skill.

My Templar is only level 3, and my Sorcerer is only level 6. I did see a common theme of "any class can solo" but I'm looking for the lesser learning curve since I'm completely new to ESOTU.

Thanks! :)
  • leepalmer95
    leepalmer95
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Solo what pve or pvp?
    PS4 EU DC

Current CP : 756+

I have every character level 50, both a magicka and stamina version.

RIP my effort to get 5x v16 characters...
  • connivingsumo
    Sorry ~ PVE
  • leepalmer95
    leepalmer95
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Magicka Templar then, easy access to it's heals and good dps skill early in the game.

It's also a lot easier and simpler to play in Pve.
    PS4 EU DC

• txtorpedo
    txtorpedo
    ✭✭
    Puncturing sweeps is a morph of puncturing strikes and it heals you for 35% of damage done. So you'll get it after you level puncturing strikes to rank 4.

Magicka Templar is my only vet character at vr10, I can solo pretty much everything. Though, the play style does get boring after a while at least in my opinion.
  • NBrookus
    NBrookus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Magicka templar is great for solo PvE. Sorc is good too, especially since at the beginning you can 'solo' with pets.

But my templar was easier, IMO. Puncturing _____ alone will get you though almost any of the questing content. (Although there are more interesting skills to use.)
    Edited by NBrookus on March 29, 2016 4:00AM
  • wayfarerx
    wayfarerx
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭