Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

lorebooks and mages guild

NeKryXe
NeKryXe
✭✭✭✭✭
i'm playing a character since the release of the game, that, as far as i remember, does nothing when finding a lorebook, i just get the usual message about the finding and nothing more happens, but recently i started playing a new character and with that character for every lorebook i find i get an increase in the mages guild level. is this something that stops at some point or have i done something wrong with my first character?

i've been wondering for some time about this, and i tried to find some answer in the forum but couldn't...
  • Glaiceana
    Glaiceana
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Perhaps you didn't pick up the Mages Guild skill line on the first character? That's all I can think if at the moment.
    Priests of Hircine
    Werewolves who bite for FREE! PC/EU
    Our total free bites: 7000+
    Guild Subreddit | Forum Thread | YouTube Playlist
    Total Champion Points: 1000+
    Main Character: Ithaera - Stam DK, Nord, Female, DD, Werewolf.
    Rothelnog - Stam NB, Orc, Male, DD, Werewolf.
    J'Xena - Mag DK, Khajiit, Female, DD, Werewolf.
    Dances-With-Frost-Dragons - DK, Argonian, Male, Tank, Werewolf.
    Raziel The Paradox - Mag TP, Dark Elf, Male, DD, Vampire.
    Swims-Through-Starlight - TP, Argonian, Female, Healer, Werewolf.
    Glaicean Mag Ward, High Elf, Male, Ice DD, Werewolf.
    Hjurne Hircine's Forsaken - Sorc, Redguard, Male, PvP DD, Werewolf.
    My Total Free Werewolf Bites: 400+ (Ask me about bites if you need one!)
    Playing since July 2015!
  • NeKryXe
    NeKryXe
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Glaiceana wrote: »
    Perhaps you didn't pick up the Mages Guild skill line on the first character? That's all I can think if at the moment.

but the the Mages Guild line is there, at level 8.
  • a1x23
    a1x23
    ✭✭✭
    NeKryXe wrote: »