Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

xbox one to Pc?

XxRoyalHighnessxX
XxRoyalHighnessxX
Soul Shriven
I've been playing eso for xbox one for about 4 months now and really enjoy it, so much that I bought a new laptop (with gaming in mind) so that I could play while traveling without having to lug my console, monitor, etc. My question is: Do I have to buy the PC version of the game and just hope that my characters transfer over? I have no idea how this works. Also I have never played a game on PC before, I have strictly stuck to xbox games for years, which is obviously a disk/download, but my new laptop has no disk drive so I'm assuming I get some kind of a code or something upon purchase? Also (if anyone) has good or bad experiences to share gaming on a HP OMEN 8gb laptop core i7
Any answers appreciated. Thanks.

Best Answers

• anitajoneb17_ESO
    anitajoneb17_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I doubt very much that your characters would transfer. Sine it is not possible any more to transfer from PC to console, I don't see why the opposite would be doable. Just start afresh.
    Answer ✓
  • matcumb
    matcumb
    ✭✭✭
    Unfortunately, from the point of view of a game development company, they will not see any advantage in doing so. Same thing that Rockstar did with GTA V. They want you to buy a new copy of the game, and if you want to subscribe for ESO Plus, you pay for two subscriptions.
    "It's the same old pish-posh. Gallant knight, epic quests rescued maidens. I came to this land when my head was quite unceremoniously separated from my body. Bad luck that, but you make the best of things." - Cadwell
    Answer ✓
  • Allyhoo811
    Allyhoo811
    ✭✭✭
    Chanman23 wrote: »
    However, if youve gotten really far, you can always mail your stuff from your xbox account to your pc account. So theres that at least.