The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Imperial Dragonknight Deconstructive Staff Build Advice

Purdomination33
Purdomination33
✭✭✭
Hi,

I am new to MMORPG but having a blast even as a more casual gamer. Everyone I have teamed up with on a dungeon has been especially nice and helpful. The ESO community is great so far.

I have researched a lot but have not found many Imperial DK staff wielders. Any experts out there willing to offer guidance would be great. Ideally I would like to pack a bigger punch against higher level mob's. For now I stick to PvE while I learn the ropes. I don't have a 'role' or anything specific in mind.

Currently I am a regular level 24 Imperial Dragonknight. The build I have made is probably not best suited for Imperial DK but had no clue what I wanted going into it. So far I have tried various weapon combinations...dual wield, one hand and shield, bow, and deconstruction staff. I find that I keep going back to the Deconstruction Staff, basically it seems like the best killer!

Character- Magika 12; Health 4; Stamina 7.

Main Weapon: Oak Inferno Staff
Abilities (switch between a few)
X-Flame Reach II usually
Y: Burning Embers II
B: Force Pulse I
LB: Elemental Drain
RB: Silver Shards I <-Awesome automation! Also trying Spiked Armor for a change. Need help with healing.
Ult: Standard of Might

This is where I run into some issues. Backup weapon. I have tried almost all weapon types but for now I just go with Lighting Staff, use it against fire resistant mobs. With my heavy Magika setup and low Health up close and personal battles with more than 2 guys can be trouble.

Backup Weapon: Oak Lightning Staff
X: Fiery Breath II
Y: Spiked Armor
B: Burning Embers II
LB: Obsidian Shard I
RB: Silver Shards I
Ult: Standard of Might

Passives: Kindling 2/2
Searing Heat 1/2