Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

NB Summon Shade any good?

Morguloth
Morguloth
✭✭
Newbie here, leveling my Nightblade, 37 atm and although my Shade summoning is only level 2 it just feels pretty useless in my rotation. Does Shade get good enough to be worth a slot on your ability bar, or is it a bunk pet? The dmg is pitiful for %15 less enemy dmg is meh. I know you can morph it up to 2 Shades, but is the dmg any good with 2 of them? Looks cool but feels like a useless ability, any thoughts?
  • lolzbuckets
    lolzbuckets
    ✭✭✭
    The Shadow Image morph is very useful in PvP. It creates a stationary shadow with a bow, and activating the ability a second time while the shadow is still up teleports you next to it. So...that's pretty strong. Well worth getting it up high enough to morph.

But for PvE, it's pretty worthless. The damage is too low to matter, and that Maim isn't a strong enough debuff to justify it. It's pretty much just a utility spell.
  • Morguloth
    Morguloth
    ✭✭
    The Shadow Image morph is very useful in PvP. It creates a stationary shadow with a bow, and activating the ability a second time while the shadow is still up teleports you next to it. So...that's pretty strong. Well worth getting it up high enough to morph.

But for PvE, it's pretty worthless. The damage is too low to matter, and that Maim isn't a strong enough debuff to justify it. It's pretty much just a utility spell.