The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Enchantments for Veteran Armour & Weapons?

Zephyr01
Zephyr01
✭✭
I'm new to Veteran rank and I've recently found a number of useful Armour pieces and Weapons, however, they don't have Buffs to increase Magick, Health or Stamina. I also found that I'm unable to buy Enchantments over level 50 - I'm in Coldharbour.

So my question is; Are the Veteran Armour & Weapons non-buffing or can an Enchantment be placed on them? If so where can I purchase them please?
  • mklundub17_ESO
    mklundub17_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    When you finish the main quest line (harborage) and get into the VR1+ area you'll be able to buy VR glyphs.

If you want to buy them while you're still in Coldharbour your only options are:
    • Join a VR PVP Campaign and buy them with alliance points from the merchant at the gate
    • Buy them off guild traders
    • Do any fighters guild, mages guild or main quest lines you still have open and you'll get them as drops since they scale to your level
    Mass Terror
    PS4 | NA | AD
    v16 Imperial Templar
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    This is the one downside to gaining VR Ranks before you finish the Main Quest. And it's a big one as you can't buy enchants from game vendor.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"