The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Where to start..

Rinira
Rinira
✭✭
So.. admittingly I'm a bit new to RP in a mmo setting and it is causing me some struggles. I have rp'ed on forums for around 15 or 16 years now and I have dabbled in rp mostly back when I played FF:XIV. I did love the rp in the game but I found it hard if not impossible to time things or just happen upon it as much as I would have liked. Maybe it was wrong place at the wrong time sort of deal.. but anyway. My other experience is with WoW but I didn't actually rp in the game past making characters and some information or back stories on them. I had plans to rp in LOTRO but ... the lore intimidated me and maybe I read too much into it.

Being a long term ES fan I know quite a bit of lore in certain places and not so much in others. Maybe I am worrying myself for no reason and over thinking on things... But really I have no idea where to start and I generally play common folk type characters like a smithy or something similar to that line. Maybe a traveling craftsman or seeker of knowledge type of deal but nothing overly er.. combat oriented as I have found that to be hard for me to rp as in a mmo setting. Maybe I am asking if there is a place for common placed characters in the community or not? Also what folks take is on races being cross faction. like I said I normally roll around as some common character or some no body who helps out or offers aid so I didn't think my race was all that important to whatever faction I was actually playing on. >.< I could be wrong! Maybe it would just add some flavor to the story who knows.

Also.. if anyone is willing to put up with me still learning the ropes of this game as well as rp'ing in it .. I am seeking a guild ^^;