Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!

New player requesting help

AlbireoNox
Hi everyone!,

I started playing a week ago, in the EP faction. And I'm having a problem deciding what to play.. I leveled a NB and Sorc to 10 each. And both are really fun!, but I feel 'gimped' in damage with NB at this low levels, my Sorc is hitting for way more right now. So I'm not sure what to play :(

Somehow the NB seems like an all or nothing thing in pvp, with the teleport skill that is targeted, but Sorc seems more mobile I guess with bolt escape. Thing is, while I enjoy Crystal fragments and the lightning skill, I hate the summoning tree. As for NB it seems fun!

1) So I would love to hear your opinions on each class, both for pve and pvp! maybe it would help me decide which to main, or even roll a different one! ..

2) I've heard that in 1.6 racial passives will matter way more, so the question is, what races for NB? and for DK? Sorc I would asume it's Altmer. (I have access to the Imperial race aswell , but not sure if it's good, or it's better to go khajiit or bosmer for dps)

In case it matters, I would like to play as a vampire or werewolf, mostly vampire for rp reasons :smile:

I'm mostly a solo player btw

Thanks! :smiley:

Nox
  • Rev Rielle
    Rev Rielle
    ✭✭✭✭✭