The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Help a newbie out, you never know, some day she might save you from an untimely death.

Wuggums47
Wuggums47
✭✭
Hello, I'm new to this game, I purchased it yesterday, and it's still downloading. I've been doing some reading around the internet, and I get the gist of what I'll be doing as a Sorceress. It seems like the High Elves are the best sorceresses, which is a shame because they don't seem like very nice people. I heard one tip that kind of confused me that while we level we should wear at least one piece of armor from each type. Wouldn't that put your character at a bit of a disadvantage?

Also, are there any other really good fan sites out there? One wiki I found for another game was so comprehensive in their wiki that every one of the thousands of items in the game had their own separate page explaining what they did. Every quest had a guide on this wiki, and there were pages of strategy about how to best kill a powerful foe.

I'm not expecting a wiki that good, but if anyone knows any good fan sites let me know. Thirdly I'd like you to tell me personally what you think is the proper way to level up? What things did you wish you knew when you had just created your first character?
  • Vyle_Byte
    Vyle_Byte
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    While its true High Elves make a good sorcerer, other races can be great as well.. Breton has some good perks for magic, also i dont know if you bought the Imperial edition but if you did, Imperials can be surprisingly good as well for the health perks. Ive played all, they all work :) You can really make any race work if you put enough points into your magic and/or equip magic glyphs to your armor.