The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

The responsibility of a healer...

AdamBourke
AdamBourke
✭✭✭✭✭
Hi,

I'm pretty new to group dungeons (I've done the first two in the ebonheart pact), and I want to know what my role as a healer is, and how much I'm responsible for.

Mainly, I want to know about deaths. How many deaths are acceptable in a group dungeon?

I did Fungal Grotto at lvl 15, and we had one death, who I revived.

I just did Darkshade Caverns, at lvl 23, and we had five deaths including one that was me.

Would you say that these are acceptable losses?

How much responsibility does a player have for his or her own health? Should they be looking to use health potions when they're getting low - or should they trust the healer to help them out?

Do they have a responsibility to stay within range of the healer. One of the deaths was because I completely lost the guy. Couldn't see him anywhere. I knew he needed healing because of the lifebars. I still don't know where he went. He reappeared as a ghost when he respawned.

I tend to have my Daedric friends out when I do group dungeons - the clannfear I think acts as a good mini-tank, and the twilight matriarch dies easily, but does some healing. Do you think I should be saving that magicka for healing spells?

I know these are rather basic questions, but I've never played an MMO before this one (For longer than a day anyway), and I'd like to know the general etiquette.

I'll take most of your advice. But I'll probably ignore you if you tell me to put away my clannfear :-P.

Thanks
-AdamBourke
(Orran-Ka)
Edited by AdamBourke on July 11, 2014 2:04AM
PS4 - EU

Please put the Eyevea/EarthForge wayshrines back on the map?
  • Innocente
    Innocente
    ✭✭✭✭
    As a Templar healer, I can say my experience in the Lvl 1 - Lvl 50 gameplay.