The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)

"backend network system upgrades" on February 21, what does this mean?

Freilauftomate
Freilauftomate
✭✭✭✭
"Hi everyone! Tomorrow, Wednesday, February 21, we have maintenance scheduled on all megaservers. For PC EU, PS EU and Xbox EU Megaservers, maintenance will begin at 12:00am ET / 5:00am UTC, with an estimated end time of 12:00pm ET/ 5:00pm UTC. We are completing standard reboot maintenance and backend network system upgrades. The latter is why this maintenance is longer than usual.

For PC NA, PS NA and Xbox NA Megaservers, maintenance will begin at 4:00am ET / 9:00am UTC, with an estimated end time of 7:00am ET/ 12:00pm UTC. We are completing standard reboot maintenance.

If there are any delays, we will update this thread. Thanks everyone."

I was wondering if anyone has an idea what exactly this means. Are we going to see any performance improvements because of this?
  • kmufc77b16_ESO
    kmufc77b16_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    Replacing Network server equipment i believe
  • SpacemanSpiff1
    SpacemanSpiff1
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    there were network systems on the back end that were upgraded.
Sign In or Register to comment.