The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Stepping into someone else fight (PvE)

airasumi
airasumi
Soul Shriven
Hello community.

I'm a first-timer player to ESO and we could say to online games in general (last time I played an MMORPG was many many years ago).

I started playing ESO some 2 weeks ago on the PS4 platform, I'm still reading lots of guides and just now I more or less understand what is going on at a very local level (ie: main quest, crafting, using the map, baby steps :) ). I played Oblivion and Skyrim so I'm not completely lost lore-wise, but this is really a very different experience.

Now, to the point.
While roaming this vast land I find now and then some lone player fighting creatures, I generally stop briefly to check their health and the overall situation and if I feel like they could use some help I step in (usually healing as it is what I'm building my main character for or drawing the creature's attention with a taunt).

The question: Is this something that is regarded as a good thing or I am just annoying the other player (generally speaking, of course)? Am I "stealing" their kills or loot or not being helpful at all?

Being on the PS4, it is not straightforward to ask if they need help (unless there IS a straightforward way to do it that I haven't learned yet). I tried to find an answer in this forum, but I may not being using the right keywords, I apologize if this was asked over and over again.

Thanks for reading, happy playing.

PS. Sorry for the intro, I won't start all my posts this way but there is no "present yourself" section.

Best Answer

• Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭