Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

I volunteer to rebuild Greenshade for free

krachall
krachall
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm not a programmer or coder or developer but I have designed maps for a few SP games. I'm an amateur, at best but I volunteer to redesign the abomination of a zone, Greenshade, for free. That's right, ZOS, in a day when warehouse workers with zero experience are making $21, an hour, I'll do some much needed work for FREE. FREE as in pro bono. Zero money. Nada denero. Zilch.

[snip]. I'll forgive the fact that the zone is the most mind-numbly boring zone in the history of video games (It's not mountains, but it's not flat. It's got a coast but it's not oceanic. It's kinda jungle but not really. It's kinda woods, but not really) but I know I could make it less ANNOYING.

Some things I'll do differently. Basically, I won't incorporate the zero-value, only-there-to-annoy Greenshade features.

1. I won't put a vertical wall every 50 yards. That's right, I will allow players to run a straight line for more than 10 seconds. *gasp*
2. I will allow cross country travel instead of designing stick-to-the-roads-over-scripted-bargain-basement-console-game navigation.
3. I won't place every skyshard in a natural maze with a single approach that's as far from the nearest wayshrine as possible.
4. I'll CERTAINLY relocate the Marbruk skyshard (Directions: Enter mage's guild, exit mage's guild, enter mage's guild, exit mage's guild, find skyshard)