The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Tips on making a viable but adjustable build?

rksilvally
rksilvally
Soul Shriven
Hey guys. First off, I'd like to say I'm new to MMOs. ESO is the first I've gotten into and I joined a few weeks ago.

My main is a Breton Templar. (And a vampire for RP purposes, which I know is a huge weakness in dungeons, but that's fine.) Currently all my points are dumped into magicka. I'm still only at about CP100; I'm a roleplayer so I don't spend a TON of time grinding.

I'm kind of facing a dilemma where I don't want to make a second character just to swap roles, but when I'm playing by myself-- say queueing up for dungeon finder or what have you --I always go healer. But my RP guild has a lot of people who go healer, so when I do dungeons with them, I normally slot myself as DPS because ironically that's always what we end up missing.

The problem is I have a bit of difficulty being particularly viable in either role. I always feel like an underwhelming support, but also like I don't do enough damage. Granted that's partially because I forget to use buff items a lot, I think. But I also think my build is flawed.