The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Necro Ability Synergy

ZhrIcon
ZhrIcon
✭✭
Hello everyone! First time poster, long time player. I've been playing ESO since launch in 2014, I've spent a lot of time in game, a good majority of it in PvP. I was really excited to hear about the Necromancer class coming to the game, but like many, I was disappointed with the class. Now, that's not to say that I don't like it, I absolutely do, more so the stam variant than the magicka though. I feel that the Stam Necro has a lot going for it, and believe that once some of the bugs are fixed, it's going to be a top tier PvP class. Yes, I have all the same issues as everyone else with the class. Lack luster spammable, buggy blastbones, yada yada yada, we've all heard about all of that a million times. But that's not what I'm here to discuss. I think what the Magicka Necro lacks most of all, is synergy between it's abilities, and ways to differentiate it from the other classes. It basically feels like a more offensive magicka Warden, but a worse class overall (as far as solo play goes, they're both great in group and have a place in the gameplay.)

Here is what I propose... More abilities that interact with the Necromancer's core mechanic, corpse play.

Animated Blastbones