Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Faction Lock ruining online experience with friends

• jaws343
    jaws343
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    jaws343 wrote: »
    [Quoted post has been removed.]

Players were encouraged to pick a faction side and head out into the world. I guess back when ESO was first announced and I noticed this was how it was going to be but apparently it didn't stay like that (Not sure) I just started playing the game a month ago.

For a game that has been out for 5 years, it's kind of ridiculous to act like the time "players were encouraged to pick a faction side" was significant. That was 1 year of the game. For 4 years, players have been encouraged to do just the opposite. 4 years. That's 4 years of brand new players who have been encouraged to create characters they are now forced to play on a dead campaign. Why a dead campaign? Because the PVP population isn't large enough for more than 1 campaign. People don't want to play on the 7 day campaign because there aren't enough players to populate it and the 30 day. And unlike faction lockers, actual pvp players don't want to PVdoor an empty map.

This is complete boulderdash, there is more than enough PvP population to populate the 7 day as well as the 30 day campaigns. It is time to stop this stubborn dog piling into one campaign, the servers can't handle it.

If that were the case the campaigns would all be full. They are not, so clearly that is not the case. And the servers are supposed to handle the campaigns at pop lock. You can't have any more players in the campaign than the pop lock would allow. If the servers cannot handle that, that is a server problem, not a player problem.
    Edited by ZOS_GregoryV on May 30, 2019 8:19PM
  • brandonv516
    brandonv516
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    The good news is you can now make some new friends in the faction you are now locked into.