The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Can the experts help me with my build

danbottomburp
danbottomburp
Soul Shriven
So i have been aimlessly adding skill points and attributes but now realise this probably wasn't the best option, i,m enjoying the game a lot and don't feel under powered even though i am mainly using the skills on my 1st bar and hardly ever switch which i will start to do more often
As you have probably guessed by now i am very new to this game, i have uploaded my characters data to ESO database and provided the link below :)
Please give me some feedback on what i should correct and hopefully not tell me i should reset the character :D

I haven't even started with crafting of any kind yet, iv'e just been really enjoying going around completing stuff

https://www.eso-database.com/en/character/robertplant/16968590/skill-lines/

Thanks for taking the time to read and i appreciate any replies and advice

Dan
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    So, an Orc Dragonknight? Sounds fun!

Honestly, if you don't feel underpowered and you are having fun, that's awesome. You probably don't need to change much unless you want to.

I won't claim to be an expert. This is more for a basic approach if you do want to change. For general PVE content, ESO is set up so that you'll benefit if you stack your attributes and builds towards either Stamina OR Magicka. Your weapons, light attacks, and stamina skills will do more damage the more stamina you have. Your staffs, light attacks, and magicka skills will do more damage the more magicka you have.