The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Housing: This is my endgame.

CMDR_Un1k0rn
CMDR_Un1k0rn
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
As far as dungeons and "mainstream" content are concerned?

Eh, not too bothered. Mostly do normal dungeons, planning on starting Vet tomorrow providing I can get a team in the guild ready.

Right, let me explain something. I've always been more interested in making nice looking things, rather than dominating in active events such as dungeons.

Take my time in Forza Motorsport many moons ago. I didn't race, save for getting the credits needed to buy the cars I needed. And what the cars were needed for... It wasn't for driving.

I was an artist! I played Forza to paint cars, not drive them. There were three top-tier teams using my artwork on their racing cars in the lobbies and tournaments. And that made me happy.

Now, when I think about what excites me in ESO, it isn't dungeons. I mean, they're hella' fun and I love running them, but ultimately I see them as a means to an end: I like customising houses. Now I got a cheeky taste of the potential I can reach with houses, with admittedly, Crown purchases, not gold/craft.

But this was only on one of the free inn rooms, so it never cost that much anyway. What it did do, was show me what I am capable of creating.

Right now I'm working on getting gold, and furniture plans, and everything I need for my first project, and hopefully the first of many project houses.