The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
In response to the ongoing issue, the North American PC/Mac megaserver is currently unavailable while we perform maintenance.
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

ESO on a SSD, how is it running for you?

Jayman1000
Jayman1000
✭✭✭✭✭
If anyone here has ESO installed on an SSD can you tell me how it is running for you? Are you getting crashes sometimes when porting to other zones? for example wayshrines, dungeons etc? Or does it work just fine and dandy all the time?

EDIT: I should add that I have make sure to disable all addons just in case to be sure.
Edited by Jayman1000 on October 13, 2018 10:21PM
  • babedenny
    babedenny
    ✭✭✭✭
    I've been running on SSD for a few years. No problems. SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SATA III.
    Edited by babedenny on October 13, 2018 8:49PM
  • bearbelly
    bearbelly
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Fine and dandy almost all of the time.
    Very infrequently I will experience some very brief latency (actions slow to respond after hitting keys), but it never lasts long, and then it's back to normal.

The only thing I do experience very regularly is the long loading screen thing that everyone deals with.
  • HackTheMinotaur
    HackTheMinotaur
    ✭✭✭✭
    Great! Highly recommend this.
  • JackDaniell
    JackDaniell
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I used to run eso on a disk drive, and upgraded to an ssd about 2 years ago. The big think i noticed is less loading screen time vs the disk drive, however it can still take a long time.

Seriously tho upgrading to an ssd is one of the best upgrades you can make for a pc!
    Ebonheart Templar

www.youtube.com/user/kristofersommermusic
  • RexyCat
    RexyCat
    ✭✭✭✭