The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Need help with gear for VMA

PayToHeal
PayToHeal
Hello everyone im a stam warden who is looking to do VMA but i have no idea what my gear should be all videos i see use the malstorm weapons which im trying to get myself and sadly i have no trail experience under my belt. I can craft most armor tho and i can farm monster sets no issue . So what sets would you guys recommend a stam warden use.
Rest in peace sweet mead prince your drinking with sanguian now
  • Sparr0w
    Sparr0w
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    @PayToHeal
    Any stam class Vicious Ophidian is basically essential. It's from Aetherian Archive which is the easiest trial to do, even on vet.

Second a penetration set is nice to have NMG is still useful in this situation, or you could farm for Briarheart which will give you a lot of weapon damage & heal you on crits.
    Edited by Sparr0w on August 23, 2018 7:27AM
    @Sparr0w so I get the notification
    Xbox (EU) - l Sparrow x | CP 810+
    DD: All Mag + Stam
    Heal: Templar | Sorc | NB | Warden | Necro
    Tank: NB | DK | Warden
    Completions: All HM's + TTT + IR + GH
    PC (EU) - Sparrxw | CP 810+
    Heal: Templar | Sorc
    Tank: DK | NB
    Completions: All HM's + TTT + IR + GH + GS
  • PayToHeal
    PayToHeal
    O and if it matters im champ 280 right now.
  • Sparr0w
    Sparr0w
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    @PayToHeal Doesn't matter too much, I know plenty of sub cp300's that have completed it, mainly it's mechs but more CP does make it a lot easier.

Read @Joy_Division guide here on the forums, tells you everything you need to know :)
  • PayToHeal
    PayToHeal
    Sparr0w wrote: »
    @PayToHeal
    Any stam class Vicious Ophidian is basically essential. It's from Aetherian Archive which is the easiest trial to do, even on vet.