The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Stam/mag hybrid thoughts

Siohwenoeht
Siohwenoeht
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
I know hybrids don't easily get the same damage numbers as min/max builds, but I'm leveling a dk hybrid in under 50 cyro for grins and it is beginning to feel like it could be viable.

I'm by no means an expert in theory crafting but is it because of the no cp that it feels stronger than it should be? Or is it that under 50 has more new pvpers? I just didn't expect the damage output/survivability that I seem to be getting.
Thx for the thoughts in advance!
"It is a lovely language, but it takes a very long time saying anything in it, because we do not say anything in it, unless it is worth taking a long time to say, and to listen to." - Treebeard

Best Answers

• StayAlfresco
    StayAlfresco
    ✭✭
    Do you upgrade your gear every couple of levels? Some players in under 50 PVP aren't even wearing full sets, let alone up to date item levels. Maybe you've built a unicorn?
    Answer ✓
  • Datthaw
    Datthaw
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Kyne is interesting,

You get the guys in full up to date purple sets with gold weapons and on the 5th roll of that toon

And then you get the guys in mis matched overland gear wearing prophet jewelry and green weapons, standing still while they attack you
    Answer ✓
  • Siohwenoeht
    Siohwenoeht
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭