The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Templar - Destro (main) and healer sets

husskash
husskash
Soul Shriven
Hello all,
I started recently with my new character and I admit I'm a bit noob in most of the aspects of the game.
I reached level 50 with my templare (until 30 I was a 2handed & healer then I respeced to Destro-Resto most of the points on magicka and some on health).
I have some questions:
1- is it an intelligent thing to have destro/resto on a templar? I feel that now I start to do a bit of damage but I must admit that the 2 handed was more badass
2- when I use my destruction staff I aggro most of the bosses making some players to be pissed in dungeons (is there any advice for this please?)

my gear is not that good focusing a lot on magicka and health but I'm getting into crafting for the next days.

thanks a lot

XBox One - European server
  • AcadianPaladin
    AcadianPaladin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well, my templar is a healer and she packs a shock staff on her front bar for Elemental Drain. Many also use that staff for Lightning Blockade.

She uses a resto on the back bar for Rapid Regen and Healing Springs. Many healers also use Combat Prayer.

If your destr staff is pulling aggro from tanks, it could be that you are doing heavy attacks with a fully skill-perked frost staff. That constitutes a taunt and will certainly aggravate others except used specifically for taunting by a tank. Advice? Use a shock staff.
    Edited by AcadianPaladin on October 25, 2017 10:31PM
    PC NA(no Steam), PvE, mostly solo
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭