The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Horns of the Reach Delver Giveaway

ThorinWolfgang
ThorinWolfgang
✭✭✭
Hello!
I was chosen as the winner in “horns of the reach delver giveaway”
2nlwtua.jpg
But I was told that I can not be a winner because I am a resident of a non-suitable country.
34r90cp.png
idaslu.png
So I have a question, where are the rules about the country and the other terms of the lottery?
Just compare two lotteries:
THE #ESO #MILLIONREASONSTOPLAY $1,000,000 (USD) GIVEAWAY:
https://www.elderscrollsonline.com/en-us/news/post/25551
THE HORNS OF THE REACH DELVER GIVEAWAY!:
https://www.elderscrollsonline.com/en-us/news/post/26181
In the first case, all the rules are specified in the post, and there is also a separate link to the rules. In the second case, not one word about the country or other restrictions for participants (only about the conditions under which it is necessary to make a screenshot).
Especially considering that the award is non-material, I see no reason to divide participants into countries and do not understand the grounds for refusing my participation. What do You think about it?
Edited by ThorinWolfgang on September 27, 2017 1:04PM
  • Morgul667
    Morgul667
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You just got ZOSed :/
  • Defilted
    Defilted
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The issue is your countries laws, not ZOS.
    XBOX NA
    XBOX Series X

#NightmareBear
  • Cpt_Teemo
    Cpt_Teemo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    What I'd like to know is how would they allow people to even register for these things if they already know they can't obtain them if they win?
  • XDragonDoomX
    XDragonDoomX
    ✭✭✭✭✭