Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Stam dk pvp build and general pvp questions

Grisemn
Grisemn
✭✭
Hello! i am trying to make my first pvp build here, and picked my dk orc for the task, but as i am still pretty new to pvp i got a qouple of questions i would love to get answeared.

1. For sets i decided to try hundings rage in heavy with impen trait, i was thinking to get seventh legion as a second set as its cheap and seems quite good, would this combo work as a strating point atleast?
2. My weapons so far is 2 hander (got both a sword and a axe, idk what one would be better) and the bow on second bar, i was thinking to maby use sword and shield as second instead, do you think that would be better? i feel like my bow bar dosent offer much outside of sniping from stealth.
3. Is it worth using both rally and vigor?

I hope anyone can give me some more insight on pvp in general aswell, like how ap "ticks" work and helpfull tips in general.

Thanks everyone!
  • Thogard
    Thogard
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Unfortunately hundings and 7th don't pair well together. All heavy armor set jewelry comes in the healthy trait, and since hundings is a crafted set that means you'd need to use 7th legion jewelry. There is a blue ring that gives Stam but unfortunately you can only wear one... so most people won't pair 7th with hundings.

You will need to run at least one medium armor set so you can have robust jewelry. Some of The classics are:

Spriggans
    Bone pirate
    Werewolf hide
    Automaton
    Sword singer/dancer
    Hulking draugr
    Two fanged snake
    Viper (still good after nerf)
    Etc

Then mix that with a heavy set body pieces like 7th legion or a crafted set
    PC NA - @dazkt - Dazk Ardoonkt / Sir Thogalot / Dask Dragoh’t / Dazk Dragoh’t / El Thogardo

Stream: twitch.tv/THOGARDvsThePeasants
    YouTube: http://youtube.com/c/thogardpvp