The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

2h vs dual wield for Stamblade in PvP?

energyy151
So I hear often that 2h is better, but as Im a newb someone mind explaining to me why plz? Is it mostly just becouse of rally or is there something else to it?
Also if using dual wield whats more usefull, surprise attack or bloodthirst?
If using 2h, ambush or stampede/critical charge?

Asking mostly for cyrodil PvP
  • Vapirko
    Vapirko
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You can actually use both, 2H for gap closer and dw for a bit of burst or using the heal morphs for sustain.
  • Qbiken
    Qbiken
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dual wield bleeddmg (from twinblade and blunt passive) is using 1 axe (2 axes has change to overlap eachother creating a risk of not doing any bleeddmg at all so use 1 axe) is really strong since it can crit and ignore Shields :)
  • energyy151
    Vapirko wrote: »
    You can actually use both, 2H for gap closer and dw for a bit of burst or using the heal morphs for sustain.

But how does the 2h gap closer compare to nightblades ambush? Also for dualwield, how does rapid strikes/blood rush compare to surprise attack? Kinda prefer using class abilities more cuz I like the animations :P
    EDIT: also I use bow for offhand so no both for meh
    Edited by energyy151 on May 31, 2017 8:46AM
  • Vapirko
    Vapirko
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    energyy151 wrote: »
    Vapirko wrote: »

But how does the 2h gap closer compare to nightblades ambush? Also for dualwield, how does rapid strikes/blood rush compare to surprise attack? Kinda prefer using class abilities more cuz I like the animations :P
    EDIT: also I use bow for offhand so no both for meh