The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Stam DK Was Nerfed, But Does the Floor Almost Touch Ceiling in PVE?

Bladerunner1
Bladerunner1
✭✭✭✭
Before I get into the builds I've tried and the specifics, I'd like to point out that I'm nowhere near as skilled as half the people I've gotten to know in-game even though I've been playing the game for a few years. I'm not really on the floor that the devs describe, but my fumbling fingers have kept me far away from the ceiling.

I've been playing a Stamblade for years and found out that I manage to get 25k self buffed dps on the target skeleton using easy-to-get gear, like Hundings, Kra'gh and Spriggan. I love the burst and the infinite sustain on live, the dps can go as high as my spazzy fingers can manage while trying to keep up with global timers, which isn't all that great for me.

Recently I've started seriously trying out my stamina DPS Dragonknight when I have time, and I'm topping out around 20k dps while trying to follow a starter meta dungeon skill build I saw online. Again I'm using spriggans, hundings, Kra'gh, mostly purple armor with gold sharpened weapons. I was thinking the DK should have more DPS since there's an extra DOT that my NB is missing, but there's no major fracture available and it all feels so clunky to me, I don't like spamming flurry and waiting for skills to finish.