The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The maintenance is complete, and the PTS is now back online and patch 10.0.1 is available.

Please make master writ vouchers storable in bank (like Tel Vars)

Reco
Reco
✭✭✭
Thanks!
  • Reco
    Reco
    ✭✭✭
    The reason is simple: I have a master alchemy + provi char, and another char who is master in blacksmithing, woodworking and clothing. Both earn vouchers, but I can't add them to buy better stuff sooner (so I am disadvantaged compared to people who have one char who does all crafts).
  • Shadowshire
    Shadowshire
    ✭✭✭✭
    Frankly, I cannot see any reason that a Master Writ should not be stored in the bank by a PC so that it can be withdrawn by a different PC (for the same player, of course). On its face, the restriction is just another measure that reduces competition between players selling crafted furnishings for Gold Pieces, and the Crown store selling the same furnishings for Crowns bought from ZOS with Dollars.

We can already bank Crafting Material Surveys, which are sometimes part of the payoff for completing a Crafting Writ. Banking a Survey works well while a player levels an "alternate" PC. The lower-level character can use a Survey acquired by a higher-level crafting PC to obtain crafting materials appropriate for their own current Character Level or their own current rank in Blacksmithing, Clothing, Woodworking, or Enchanting.