The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Is it against the rules for DC to feed one of their own on an AD alt to get their own emp?

dejohn
dejohn
Soul Shriven
I learned today that on PC NA Azuras Star DC, the faction that I play and have been loyal to since I started playing is engaging in what I believe to be unethical actions. If we don't want there to be a good AD emp who can help their faction win, then rather than actually fight we just feed ticks to one of our own on his AD character so that he can get to the top of the leader board.

@ZOS_GinaBruno Would you please let us know if this is allowed?

One of my AD friends even told me that the person in second place stopped playing on that character so that "someone who has never been emperor could get it".

I'm disgusted with my faction right now.

[snip]

Moderator edit - post edited for naming and shaming
Edited by ZOS_MollyH on March 29, 2016 6:19PM
  • Lexxypwns
    Lexxypwns
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    who cares?

if crown wanted emp he or parody would out gain this petty BS and get emp anyway
  • Crown
    Crown
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    @dejohn It's against the rules to name people who are doing bad things, even if they're hacking, exploiting, cheating, etc. You can't even link to a Youtube video or saved stream where the names of people can be seen if you're talking about anything negative.